Heinrich, Volm, Seliger, Strachota & Guralski Win Championships
By: Brandon Aschenbrenner

The Budweiser/Fabiano Brothers Limited Late Models found Brock Heinrich, coming into the night three points out of the lead in the championship hunt, pick up quick time. Jeff Nowak won the heat and Heinrich finished two spots ahead of Adam Peschek, causing a tie in the points going into the feature. In the feature race, Jeff Nowak started up front and led the first laps. Heinrich and Peschek both raced through the field and were running second and third. With three laps left, Adam Rodemeier, in his first race since getting this car, spun out causing a caution. On the lane choice, Nowak took the inside and Heinrich took the outside with Peschek to the inside of row two. Heinrich was able to get away on the restart and Peschek and Nowak would make contact behind but both carry on. Heinrich took the win securing the championship and rookie of the year title. Nowak held onto second and Peschek took third. Todd Handrick and Zach Riddle finished top five. In the standings, Heinrich won by ten points over Peschek. Lyle Nowak, Todd Handrick and Even Call finished off the top five in points.

The Ropa’s Pizza Pure Stocks would see Brian Schramm taking fast time. Dustin Ochodnicky and Mitch Stankowski took wins in the heats. In the feature, Alex Volm and Mike Merriam battled off the front row early. Volm was able to capitalize and led until five laps in when Stankowski would take the top position and check away. Travis Volm was able to catch Stankowski and brought Dillon Mackesy with him, but they ran out of time as Stankowski got his first win at the speedway this season. Volm and Mackesy took second and third. Schramm and Chad Dietsche finished out the top five. Travis Volm came in with the championship secured and Stankowski would take second ninety-eight points behind Volm. Schramm, Mackesy and Merriam ended up in the top five respectfully.

In the Snap-On Mini-Mods Adam Eckes took fast time. George Seliger, in his backup car after a wreck in practice took care of the primary car, picked up the heat win. In the feature it was all Seliger and only Eckes, who worked through traffic and started to close in on Seliger, seemed to have something for him. Seliger easily picked up the win over Eckes. Third went to John Lietz, fourth to Dale Louze and fifth to Jimmer Lietz. In the points, Seliger took the title after the green flag. Louze ended up second by fifty-one points. Jimmer Lietz, Greg Blount and John Lietz were the rest of the top five in points.

The Motors Service and Supply Mini-Stocks saw Rayce Haase pick up fast time. Kendra Bauman and Garret Strachota took the wins in the heat races. In the feature, Amanda Rowe led the first few laps. Only four laps into the race we would see a yellow flag when Robb Wruck hit the outside wall on the front stretch and collected Strachota ending both of their nights. Rayce Haase had issues on his car with twelve laps to go. With ten laps remaining, Row and Breitenfeldt made contact in turn two. After all of this, Keven Tessmer would be the beneficiary after some early issues in the heat race and he would pick up the victory. Kyle Check and Tom Lecher would finish second and third with their best finishes on the season. Rowe and Nick Draeger finished top 5. Strachota was able to pick up the championship by fourty-eight over Tessmer. Breitenfeldt, Lecher and Wruck finished in the top five in the standings.

In the D&D Automotive Bandoleros Alex Hartwig finished off the year with the fast time award. Hannah Wolfe was able to win the heat and she would do the same in the feature picking up the victory. Hartwig would finish second with Kole Guralski, Jevin Guralski and Keagan Benz rounding out the field. Kole Guralski took the season championship by eighteen over Hartwig. Wolfe, Jevin Guralski and Anna Malouf finished the year in the top five.

The next event at State Park Speedway is Saturday October 28. It will be the 4th Annual Creepy Classic 300 lap enduro race with the fan gates opening at noon and racing starting at 2:00. Check out www.stateparkspeedway.com or the State Park Speedway Facebook page for more information and for more information on the enduro check out www.iraceiss.com.


10:00am - Pit Gate Opens
12:00pm - Fan Gates Open
2:00pm - Racing Begins

Ticket Prices
Adults (13 and up) - $12
Kids (6-12) - $5
5 and under - FREE